About National Landscapes

Australia’s National Landscapes

Australia is widely regarded as having one of the world’s most distinct and rich environments. It is also home to the world’s oldest living culture. We have a lifestyle that is admired the world over. These assets make Australia one of the world’s most desirable visitor destinations – one that can be better interpreted, promoted and conserved.

Recognising the need to make Australia more ’digestible’ for visitors, Tourism Australia and Parks Australia have formed a unique tourism and conservation partnership – Australia’s National Landscapes. The partnership aims to promote 16 of Australia’s exceptional natural and cultural experiences to the international market and to deliver environmental, social and economic outcomes for each region.

Tourism Australia and Parks Australia are working with each State to showcase these areas to Australia’s global target audience of Experience Seekers – travelers keen to experience new adventures and destinations unique to Australia.

National Landscapes are the best of Australia’s nature and culture and the 16 areas that have been selected are: Australia’s Green Cauldron, Australia’s Red Centre, Flinders Ranges, Kangaroo Island, Greater Blue Mountains, Australian Alps, Great Ocean Road, Australia’s Coastal Wilderness, The Kimberely, Great South West Edge, Ningaloo-Shark Bay, Australia’s Timeless North, The Wet Tropics, Great Barrier Reef, Sydney Harbour  and Tasmania. See map below:




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: